Skip to Main Content
Organization Title

Grants & Cooperative
Agreements Program

Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program Overview

The Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program (Grants Program) provides for well managed off-highway vehicle recreation in the State of California by providing financial assistance to cities, counties, districts, federal agencies, state agencies, educational institutions, federally recognized Native American Tribes, and nonprofit entities.

The Grants Program supports the planning, acquisition, development, maintenance, administration, operation, enforcement, restoration, and conservation of trails, trailheads, areas, and other facilities associated with the use of off-highway motor vehicles, and programs involving off-highway motor vehicle safety or education.

2013/2014 Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program

The California Department of Parks and Recreation, Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division (OHMVR Division) announces its Final Awards for the 2013/2014 Grants and Cooperative Agreements grant cycle.

All funding categories are now final. Upon approval of Projects by the Director of the Department of Parks and Recreation, the OHMVR Division will begin to prepare and execute project agreements.  The project agreement sets forth the terms and conditions of each project.  No project may proceed until a fully executed project is in place. [Updated 7/16/14]

2013/2014 Application Results

 
Division Factual Findings

 Operation and Maintenance (Final Awards)
 Restoration (Final Awards)
 Education and Safety (Final Awards - Revised)
 Law Enforcement
         Local (Final Awards)
         United States Forest Service (Final Awards)
         Bureau of Land Management (Final Awards)

GRANTS MANAGER

Sixto J. Fernandez
Grants and Cooperative Agreements Program
(916) 324-1572
Sixto.Fernandez@parks.ca.gov

GRANTS STAFF

Maria A. Olmos
Special Projects
(916) 445-1667
Maria.Olmos@parks.ca.gov

Cathy Perry
Law Enforcement Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 324-1584
Cathy.Perry@parks.ca.gov

George MacDougall
Northern California Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 324-3788
George.MacDougall@parks.ca.gov

Noelle Nichols
Central California Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 322-3085
Noelle.Nichols@parks.ca.gov

Walt Saborio
Central California Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 323-0954
Walt.Saborio@parks.ca.gov

Barbara Greenwood
Southern California Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 322-2651
Barbara.Greenwood@parks.ca.gov

Martha Ibarra
Southern California Grants and Cooperative Agreements
(916) 324-5211
Martha.Ibarra@parks.ca.gov

AUDITS

Julie D. Hom
Audit Supervisor
(916) 657-0370
FAX (916) 657-0385
Julie.Hom@parks.ca.gov